Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Loading...
  • Published on: 14 May 2019
  • My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.
    OP7 Pro - https://amzn.to/2WIlJ1J

    The pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.


    Questions? Discord server is up! - https://discord.gg/Dave2D

    Background Music Fili - Closure

    Follow me:
    http://twitter.com/Dave2D
    http://www.instagram.com/Dave2D
  • Runtime : 13:39
  • Dave2D Review oneplus 7 oneplus 7 pro oneplus oneplus 7t op7 op7t best smartphone fastest smartphone fastest phone fastest android oneplus camera op7 pro water test waterproof water proof water proof phone

COMMENTS: 40

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee   1 weeks ago

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching!Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

  • MykeGaming H.
    MykeGaming H.   4 hours ago

    im still trying to get over the fact that hes standing

  • p sai kalyana murthy
    p sai kalyana murthy   12 hours ago

    i think it will be good,if one plus makes phone for college kids like iphone 5

  • Imperial Knight
    Imperial Knight   14 hours ago

    It would have been much more impressive if there were no cuts. Perhaps you could release the raw footage of the scene without the B-rolls. I bet that would garner a lot of interest as well.

  • Robert Ruiz
    Robert Ruiz   14 hours ago

    What is the edge interface app called?

  • G. Phillips Protocol
    G. Phillips Protocol   15 hours ago

    That is not water resist test as you flipped the phone on semi-horizontal angel, therefore the water pressure is not at full velocity, only on vertical angel and the device need to be attached to an anchor to allow it hanged in mid-air inside the jar this will really test its resistance capacity

  • madsdgdhg
    madsdgdhg   17 hours ago

    Great review. But I'll wait for the non-Pro Oneplus 7 review. As you said, It feels more Oneplus.

  • DigitalDave Tech
    DigitalDave Tech   1 days ago

    @Dave Lee, great video and good job doing this in a single take. Can I ask where you get the lights at 5:52. See them in a lot of you tuber vids and think there pretty cool. Just don’t know what there called or where to get them. Thanks 👍🏻

  • Reanetse Moleleki
    Reanetse Moleleki   1 days ago

    Only reviewer to actually try and show the difference between 90hz and 60hz.

  • 解一
    解一   2 days ago

    The American policy put it into a high price.Its still much cheap in China.

  • lyles music
    lyles music   2 days ago

    You tech reviewers gripe over things that are so petty ...

  • Lukas Görlich
    Lukas Görlich   2 days ago

    Ok but what happens if you start charging it after submerging it? will it die, or indicates water or what?

  • EnchoR
    EnchoR   2 days ago

    The only thing I wish they added in this phone is Wireless Charging

  • socomredbull
    socomredbull   2 days ago

    This is the best Phone of 2019 period I got one and im like amazed its ridiculous !

  • 2B Entertained
    2B Entertained   2 days ago

    What makes me angry is that everyone is talking like the camera is a new concept when oppo have already done it so it's a shame didn't give them a decent review and $700 is a joke

  • kenneth law
    kenneth law   2 days ago

    OnePlus is a genius company.I’m iPhone user and I’m not moving away from iPhone for the upcoming future. But I have to admit that OnePlus has more innovations and really good design.

  • BORN TO HATE
    BORN TO HATE   3 days ago

    Can someone remind me how much the 6T McLaren edition cost? Compared to the 7 Pro

  • Akhilesh Deshpande
    Akhilesh Deshpande   3 days ago

    Samsungs customer service sucks for me. Have been trying to find help and they are not responding. Should have waited for one plus 7 pro instead of buying my note 9.

  • Howard Lui
    Howard Lui   3 days ago

    Really cool review style. Feels more organic and pumps up the audiences. Great job Dave.

  • Dom Delimar
    Dom Delimar   3 days ago

    I also hate that it has to be this BIG! :( Why can't we have an option of a smaller screen with everything else exactly like 7 Pro? Only because of the size, I'm thinking of going with Pixel, but I still haven't decided... I'm not sure about the 3a's performance and 3 is even more expensive.

  • FantasyNero
    FantasyNero   3 days ago

    3:52 My Big Point to Samsung and other Flagships please share my comment, Flat Screen is the best for use in everything even watching videos

  • BILLYCHIU.com
    BILLYCHIU.com   3 days ago

    can you use the sim card in an IPhone X with one of these?

  • Doctor Tamiz
    Doctor Tamiz   3 days ago

    How about when the camera is open in water

  • Shane Moore
    Shane Moore   3 days ago

    I like this phone. I would definitely buy this if it had inductive charging.

  • DavDifKi3 Brother
    DavDifKi3 Brother   3 days ago

    We just bought a bucket: They were buy a bucket for test the OnePlus 7 or more their product in the water to make the phone become water resistant.

  • Taufik Johari
    Taufik Johari   3 days ago

    One question, how did the phone survive 16 minutes underwater when the video is only 13:38 minutes long?

  • ZF H
    ZF H   4 days ago

    I want one.

  • M. Kucharski
    M. Kucharski   4 days ago

    is it still working, after couple of days?

  • Sampat K
    Sampat K   4 days ago

    They dropped a $700 phone for the US market because you guys are used to buying premium phones at upwards of $1000. They are providing a flagship service at a cheaper price than the "affordable" iPhone XR. Hypocrisy abounds.