Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Loading...
  • Published on: 14 May 2019
  • My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.
    OP7 Pro - https://amzn.to/2WIlJ1J

    The pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.


    Questions? Discord server is up! - https://discord.gg/Dave2D

    Background Music Fili - Closure

    Follow me:
    http://twitter.com/Dave2D
    http://www.instagram.com/Dave2D
  • Runtime : 13:39
  • Dave2D Review oneplus 7 oneplus 7 pro oneplus oneplus 7t op7 op7t best smartphone fastest smartphone fastest phone fastest android oneplus camera op7 pro water test waterproof water proof water proof phone

COMMENTS: 40

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee   3 months ago

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching!Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

  • Mehmet Selim Akay
    Mehmet Selim Akay   13 hours ago

    3:05 Many influential youtubers have started to say the truth about edges, I hope manufacturers will listen.

  • luis flores
    luis flores   1 days ago

    4:09 does anyone know what app he's using?

  • JayMike Willingham
    JayMike Willingham   2 days ago

    this is a great review but....can we talk about 11:18 why are we transitioning into that monkeys butthole? 😂😂😂😂😂

  • Orange County Productions

    It's funny that play review on the 6t, people were like I don't mind paying a little more to get a better camera. Now a better camera comes with a bit more pricing and people complain. 😂

  • Ritesh Singh
    Ritesh Singh   3 days ago

    Is it true for how many minutes it can be kept in water but don't have IP rating

  • Ge Yangon
    Ge Yangon   3 days ago

    All my bros got the latest Iphones, S10+ and so on. Call me an idiot, So I just got this Beast delivered other day from Fedex. Now I'm just telling myself, your sim card is too big, take it easy. Did I ordered the wrong oneplus 7 pro from the oneplus website or is my Note edge too old... I'm with Verizon, btw... No one really address this. REFUND?....

  • don taylor
    don taylor   4 days ago

    Doe's the o+7pro have micro sd slot ?

  • Richard Danby
    Richard Danby   5 days ago

    Found a good contender for the Will it blend series

  • Slawek Michalski
    Slawek Michalski   5 days ago

    What if I don't care about 90Hz display. It's still better phone from S10+ in Your openion?PS: It's not too deep under water. will be nice to move it a little bit there.

  • Philip West
    Philip West   5 days ago

    Popup cameras are not new. In 2017 Vivo created a phone with one using the mechanism that the 1+ 7 copied. And Amoled or Super Amoled screens are widely used in phones so the 1+ 7 is not innovating with any of the features that give it a "notchless screen".

  • BrianRDub
    BrianRDub   6 days ago

    LOL I don't think OnePlus ever intended the selfie camera to be opened underwater. It has a rubber seal gasket for when it is closed to protect it but with it opened, the gasket does not so well.

  • Illustrious
    Illustrious   1 weeks ago

    just got my 7 pro its greatest phone ever

  • ARKIN
    ARKIN   1 weeks ago

    The video is cool and everything but why are you so sissy...?

  • Nate JA
    Nate JA   1 weeks ago

    Agree Dave, I am also not a fan of the curved screen. Also makes screen protection more difficult.

  • Sswoody
    Sswoody   1 weeks ago

    I'm what way is a $700 phone not mid priced when flag ship phones are $1000 plus.

  • Йордан Кирачен

    It has the 90 Hz screen so that’s a good enough reason to buy the f*cking phone... I’m amazed how some people think

  • Cody Schlenker
    Cody Schlenker   1 weeks ago

    Can you use the screen whole it's wet like with Galaxy?

  • EVAN Jared
    EVAN Jared   1 weeks ago

    Your mic is only recording your breath its so much anoyin

  • chaitra
    chaitra   1 weeks ago

    Which is the edge app you used for one plus 7 pro??

  • Thor Odinson
    Thor Odinson   1 weeks ago

    Dave, OnePlus said that it did water resistance testing, just they didn't certify it. So chill bro. (I honestly think this unofficial IP rating is great, cause I payid 1000 dollars rather than 1050. 50 dollars may not be a big difference, but i was able to get a case, screen protector).

  • Shaf 13
    Shaf 13   2 weeks ago

    Does anyone know which game is it?

  • Game Spirit
    Game Spirit   2 weeks ago

    I usually like big phones so I went for the OnePlus 7 pro its a great phone for gamimg

  • Kal Buro
    Kal Buro   2 weeks ago

    5:50 I wonder how fast his heart beat at that moment

  • Saul Broda
    Saul Broda   2 weeks ago

    Please make a huawei P30 water test

  • Unique Technology
    Unique Technology   2 weeks ago

    Make your any Mobile waterproof in just 999/- Make a business and earn more than 1 lakh in month.

  • Flashh
    Flashh   2 weeks ago

    what is the edge interface third party app at 4:14 ?

  • 206robert206
    206robert206   2 weeks ago

    Nice talk. Bad water test.... Thumbs down. No sub.

  • Nikhil Kumar
    Nikhil Kumar   2 weeks ago

    How to scroll that menu from the edges like S10+??

  • Makwana Karan
    Makwana Karan   2 weeks ago

    due to water damage my phone totally blacked...its totally not working so what to do?

  • Justin Lelbach
    Justin Lelbach   2 weeks ago

    11:20 .. did I just look into the asshole of a baboon and see a zebra?

  • Adrian Nostromo
    Adrian Nostromo   2 weeks ago

    My next phone, even a year from, phones are at the point where a 2 year old phone can be just as amazing as a brand new one.