Sometimes Apple just does it better - AirPods Pro Review

Loading...
  • Published on: 07 November 2019
  • Get yourself a dbrand skin at https://dbrand.com/LinusDropTips

    Check out NVIDIA GeForce RTX Powered ORIGIN PC's at http://bit.ly/2XhXMiL

    Apple finally gave Airpods a big upgrade with the AirPods Pro wireless earbuds, with in-ear tips and active noise cancelling. So can they stand up to the competition?

    Buy Airpods Pro:
    Buy on Amazon: https://geni.us/Q5Aaau
    Buy on Newegg: https://geni.us/qYBBKdp

    Purchases made through some store links may provide some compensation to Linus Media Group.

    Discuss on the forum: https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/1121479-apple-just-does-it-better-airpods-pro-review/

    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: https://lmg.gg/sponsors
    Get a VPN today with PIA at http://geni.us/7lLuafK
    Get a Displate Metal Print at https://lmg.gg/displateltt
    Get a 30-day free trial of Amazon Prime at https://lmg.gg/8KV1v

    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at http://www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at http://crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: http://geni.us/cvOS

    Twitter - https://twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/linustech

    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKfxmFU3lWY
    iTunes Download Link: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: https://soundcloud.com/laszlomusic

    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High http://www.youtube.com/approachingnirvana
  • Runtime : 9:45
  • Apple Airpods pro review Airpods Pro Apple Airpods Pro Airpods Pro review comparison sound quality bass battery life Airpods Pro battery Airpods Pro bass best wireless earbuds best true wireless earbuds in ear Airpods Pros AirPod Pros

COMMENTS: 40

  • John Ford
    John Ford   12 hours ago

    Can you guys use a multiband audio compressor on frequencies ~125- to 250? The muddy jumps in that range are distracting. Will EQ my system settings for now. If you need monitors get the Yamaha HS8's

  • DaNK PaStA
    DaNK PaStA   2 days ago

    bruh he showed galaxy buds as 105$ not airpods pro lololololol

  • Lil Eyes
    Lil Eyes   4 days ago

    impossible, he didnt complain about the price on an apple product

  • Ddd
    Ddd   4 days ago

    2,5K android fanboys disliking, autistically screeching ''REEEEEEEE THIS IS APPLE THIS CAN'T BE GOOD''

  • McBain WoW
    McBain WoW   1 weeks ago

    Cough cough..fanbitch...cough...😂

  • thLilJinx
    thLilJinx   1 weeks ago

    i swear some anti-apple techbros are as blind and stubborn as diehard apple fanboys. Yeah, okay they have a good product, it's not an entirely shit brand, even while still having their many flaws but what fucking brand doesn't

  • Seven V
    Seven V   1 weeks ago

    I like the idea of having them in that little jeans pocket, but normally I have a little knife in there, and I can’t move it to the bigger pocket because that has a bigger knife.

  • j Matthew
    j Matthew   1 weeks ago

    Use an eq app and flat line theirs. Eg: equalizer pro app

  • Sam Ramos
    Sam Ramos   1 weeks ago

    Yo Em when is the next LP coming out

  • Josh Perez
    Josh Perez   1 weeks ago

    Watching this with my peasant AirPods series 2 😔😭

  • Tony K
    Tony K   1 weeks ago

    I checked the apple store the powerbeats pro are 300 bucks still

  • Salmon_Boy
    Salmon_Boy   1 weeks ago

    me at 0:26 when Linus said Tim i see you watching out thereMy name is Tim

  • HunterDevastator
    HunterDevastator   1 weeks ago

    Or you can get galaxy bud plus that are the same but $100 cheaper.

  • Dark Lord Jar Jar
    Dark Lord Jar Jar   1 weeks ago

    I love how these people kiss apple’s ass without exploring the other true wireless buds on the market.

  • Dad it Yourself
    Dad it Yourself   1 weeks ago

    The fuller mids and bass are mostly due to the canal occlusion effect. By removing the path for those larger, more powerful waves to escape the canal, more of their energy is retained against the eardrum. This also should mean that they can be played at lower sound pressure levels and achieve the same perceived decibel level. Of course this also means that they can be played at overall higher SPL which would increase the already significant risk of noise induced sensorineural hearing loss.

  • Peter Warrington
    Peter Warrington   1 weeks ago

    Shitty videos whenever you apple reviews, biased fuck, all you do fucking cry and hate on Apple. FOR NO REASON. Bias dickhead, add you too the list of shit reviewers to avoid

  • Gargoyle
    Gargoyle   2 weeks ago

    6:18 I CANT STOP LAUGHING

  • TheGameFlinger
    TheGameFlinger   2 weeks ago

    Every minor inconvenience that I've heard people mention about these are honestly pretty simple to solve. The Siri thing with the airpods (having to shout HEY SIRI every time) can be solved pretty easily, as I would assume you have your Phone on you. If you're like me and have the button on the right set for Siri, just hold that down and it would activate (pretty sure you can do it with your hands in your pocket too)The second one is lack of volume control on them, which is pretty much the same solution, use your phone to do it. If you don't have your phone on you, I would assume you're using an apple watch and if you have neither, why are you wearing them (other than for the noise cancelation which I understand)I understand the Airpods/Airpods pro were meant for convenience, but I'm just saying try not to view the inconveniences too much when there are more positives than negatives.

  • Anime Anything
    Anime Anything   2 weeks ago

    but the airpod pro look kinda ugly tho i still use them but they a little ugly

  • bang fadly
    bang fadly   2 weeks ago

    my left airpods pro have cracking noise issue, and I noticed some users have experiencing the same problem. it only craks when i put it on noise cancellation or transparency mode, but works fine if i turn off both mode. latest firmware update doesn't seem to fix this issue. is it a hardware problem?

  • Peter Hindwood
    Peter Hindwood   2 weeks ago

    I use my AirPods Pro driving trucks, I can now make and receive phone calls I can hear clearly in the noisy environment of a truck cab. I give them a 10 out of 10.

  • Joe
    Joe   2 weeks ago

    Also it is water resistant but don’t tell your android fanboy audience please, they’ll screech

  • Auramyst
    Auramyst   2 weeks ago

    Who’s listening to this with AirPods? 🎧

  • Kiva Kk
    Kiva Kk   2 weeks ago

    Can somebody give me a resume of what his opinion is ?

  • Jay
    Jay   2 weeks ago

    Leave a like if your Siri activates @ 6:21

  • sirfancypants Mcgee
    sirfancypants Mcgee   2 weeks ago

    Ear pods do not like to stay in my ears. This sounds like a waste of money. They will just fall out.

  • Naked4FunTV
    Naked4FunTV   2 weeks ago

    249 you can buy something better though

  • Sofa Overlord
    Sofa Overlord   2 weeks ago

    Dude needs to let his moustache grow. Biggest mistake is cutting it in line with your top lip.