Alton Brown Rigorously Reviews Spicy Wings | Hot Ones

Loading...
  • Published on: 26 April 2018
  • Alton Brown is a food-TV trailblazer, award-winning author, and all-around culinary powerhouse. But how is he with hot food? Find out as the Iron Chef America host sits down for his date with Sean Evans and the wings of death. As he meticulously reorders the hot sauces according to his own ranking, Alton tackles everything from the history of food television, to Eminem lyrics, to the art of sabering a bottle of champagne. Do you agree with his pick for the best food movie of all time? Find out in this episode with one of most insightful voices in food.

    Get the latest FWF merch here: https://shop.complex.com/collections/first-we-feast

    Subscribe to First We Feast on YouTube: http://goo.gl/UxFzhK
    Check out more of First We Feast here:
    http://firstwefeast.com/
    https://twitter.com/firstwefeast
    https://www.facebook.com/FirstWeFeast
    http://instagram.com/firstwefeast

    Season 5
    Episode 15

    First We Feast videos offer an iconoclastic view into the culinary world, taking you behind-the-scenes with some of the country's best chefs and finding the unexpected places where food and pop culture intersect.

    #hotones #spicywings

    #hotones #spicywings
  • Runtime : 24:30
  • First we feast fwf firstwefeast food food porn cook cooking chef kitchen recipe cocktail bartender craft beer complex complex media Cook (Profession)sean evans alton brown hot ones sean evans spicy wings alton brown iron chef america hot wing challenge food challenge the last dab hot ones hot sauce food network good eats good eats alton brown alton brown feasting on asphalt alton brown feasting on waves

COMMENTS: 40

  • First We Feast
    First We Feast   2 years ago

    For those who have tried all the sauces...do you agree with Alton's ratings??

  • Mike M
    Mike M   3 hours ago

    Brown is a clown. Try Dawson's. It's really good actually.

  • heyandy x
    heyandy x   1 days ago

    20:00 lmao when he's reviewing the label"_Live the tradition._ Now what the hell does that mean?"

  • Junky Snake
    Junky Snake   2 days ago

    Should get Ben Stein on this show. See if his face shifts at all.

  • Chain Highlights
    Chain Highlights   2 days ago

    try anchorbar and duffs before you judge buffalo wings lol

  • Drag Code
    Drag Code   4 days ago

    Alton’s so much funnier and Whittier than the other guy, It’s cringy to watch.

  • Kevin Lachance
    Kevin Lachance   5 days ago

    Went to the wrong restaurants in Tampa. You have to find mom and papa places

  • K Fran
    K Fran   6 days ago

    Wow... is all I can say!!!

  • Samantha Anne
    Samantha Anne   6 days ago

    Honestly, I love Alton Brown. He’s one of the main people that got me interested in learning to cook. I watched Good Eats for years with my mom. And I greatly appreciate that he made it entertaining for adults and children alike. I probably wouldn’t have liked cooking as much if it weren’t for him and that show

  • Gwen
    Gwen   1 weeks ago

    This guy is the funniest asshat on this show.

  • MrAtarine
    MrAtarine   1 weeks ago

    im re watching this and i wish they had done one with him during all of this... seeing how hes been doing and rating the new line up

  • CaptGizmo01
    CaptGizmo01   1 weeks ago

    Alton is my favorite of all the Chefs! He uses dry humor and science to explain cooking. I have used Alton's Thanksgiving Turkey Brine and cooking recipe every year without fail! I get constant compliments from it. Thanks you Alton for that recipe and video! It has served me well for many years now.

  • Lela White
    Lela White   1 weeks ago

    I completely agree about reality food TV shows. I haven’t been able to watch the Foodnetwork since the early 2000’s.

  • TehGamerNoob li
    TehGamerNoob li   1 weeks ago

    18:36 i just noticed, the hot sauce scoreboard says "Mad Dog 365" instead of 357

  • Ian's Show
    Ian's Show   1 weeks ago

    I really want to see either Paul McCartney or Ringo Starr on the hot ones.

  • RadioSnivins
    RadioSnivins   1 weeks ago

    No follicles were harmed in the making of this episode.

  • Muhh Muhh
    Muhh Muhh   1 weeks ago

    cant find the hot ones fiery chipotle, so disappointed

  • Grant O'Neil
    Grant O'Neil   1 weeks ago

    Re-watching these during quarantine and there is a crucial food line that needs to be considered: "Now honeys play me close like butter play toast." from Juicy by Notorious B.I.G.Best food line in history!

  • mgortz
    mgortz   1 weeks ago

    Having watched plenty of Alton's content and thinking I enjoyed him and his personality, from this interview I've had a real moment of clairty - I really dislike him.Whilst I appreciate he uses his intelligence as a differentiator, so much of it is needless and borderline narcissism (he even discusses narcissism in the context of a song lyric in this episode, as though to distance himself from it in some vain attempt at modesty). He seems to get frustrated at the fact that he can't identify the actual taste of the sauce at around minute 7 and so drinks it (just cringeworth twattishness) fixating on lime, then names cardomom and some other spices, all the while pretending for the entire episode that nothing is hot - poor acting, mind. I just didn't like him, and I get the feeling Sean found the experience painful as well. It's all just so grasping and desperate attention-seeking.Didn't do yourself many favours here Alton

  • K Stodd
    K Stodd   2 weeks ago

    Ya heard it here first food network did 9/11

  • The Thinking Todd
    The Thinking Todd   2 weeks ago

    "Do it for Dale!" Cleetus Mcfarland would probably come on if you offer him Baja Blast Mtn Dew!

  • Rob DuMond
    Rob DuMond   2 weeks ago

    I am such a big Alton Brown fan, I REALLY hope it's a schtick... He's coming across like an ass. Say it isn't so.

  • Matt B
    Matt B   2 weeks ago

    @First We Feast, can we have Alton every year to re-rate the new line up?

  • Gaby42191
    Gaby42191   2 weeks ago

    im attracted to alton brown.

  • onosapien
    onosapien   2 weeks ago

    “This is hot, but it’s not good”

  • Kevin Pishgar
    Kevin Pishgar   2 weeks ago

    "I like that this is chunky...." on the Last Dab...I'd imagine Alton Brown as a paratrooper deploying out of a cargo plan saying something like "I wish this wind was more breezy"

  • 8989griff
    8989griff   2 weeks ago

    Anyone else notice that Hot Ones spelt mad dogs sauce “mad dog 365” on the list... 👍