Game of Thrones: Season 8 Episode 5 - Review

Loading...
  • Published on: 13 May 2019
  • Download the Stardust app here: https://stardust.app.link/JeremyJahns

    The 2nd to last episode of Game of Thrones. King's Landing is attacked, and we all wonder "do they have enough time to wrap this all up"?

    #GameOfThrones #GoT
  • Runtime : 8:43
  • Game of thrones season 8 episode 2 kings landing dragons siege daenerys show series review jeremy jahns awesometacular

COMMENTS: 40

  • cableaddict
    cableaddict   2 hours ago

    Someone please explain how Dany could have possibly known that Cersei was dead.That's right, she could not have.I guess D&D sort of forgot.- And the same goes for Arya. who tells Jon "I came to kill Cersei, but Dany beat me to it."Say WHAT?(Not to mention, Dany did NOT beat her to it. If Arya had stayed with the Hound, she could have killed Cersei, walking down the steps.)Good lord .............

  • hen ko
    hen ko   1 days ago

    such intellectual character just silde away, could have been better.

  • GGHGH GHGHGH
    GGHGH GHGHGH   1 days ago

    Season's 7-8 Drinking Game:Cersei stares out of a balcony with a smirkDaenyrys enters on a dragon to make a cool entrance

  • Liam Patrick
    Liam Patrick   1 days ago

    Jon Snow has been Dany's little bitch this entire season, unless you can count the last episode as an exception.

  • Ahmed Aay
    Ahmed Aay   1 days ago

    turned my girl into Adolf Targaryen

  • Watch Pug Tv
    Watch Pug Tv   1 days ago

    This episode had the best fight of the show hands down. (CLEGANEBOWL)

  • ThejollyFrenchman
    ThejollyFrenchman   1 days ago

    The thing about early GoT is that it had shocking events, but you could look back on them and see how and why they developed. Ned Stark's execution was shocking, but on a rewatch you can see how his misplaced trust and sense of honour made it inevitable, and the same can be said for the Red Wedding and Oberyn Martell's death. With this, there was nothing supporting these plot points besides foreshadowing devoid of any character development.

  • GenericUsername
    GenericUsername   2 days ago

    This episode was awesome for 1 reason....Cersei finally died

  • Bobby B
    Bobby B   2 days ago

    THANK THE GODS FOR BESSIE AND HER TITS

  • Prince Kabs
    Prince Kabs   2 days ago

    John should of become king and not be sent in exile at the wall....

  • MG
    MG   2 days ago

    I knew it it was Palpatine all alone. Damn it that guy just doesnt give up, killed the jedi order now came for more

  • Diego Martinez
    Diego Martinez   3 days ago

    Do you want to be king bran?Well yes but actually no

  • Ahmad Almaiman
    Ahmad Almaiman   3 days ago

    8:09 oh, Jeremy!!!! 😂😂😂The sounded funny then, it's even funnier now!!!

  • homer555552
    homer555552   3 days ago

    THIS ENDING WAS SHITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

  • NICK LOPEZ LI
    NICK LOPEZ LI   4 days ago

    It's funny people complain about Game Of Thrones Season 8 being rushed truth is the whole series was rushed there was so much all ready left out so many characters that didn't make the cut. Battles that weren't shown those that were they shortened for budget reasons so many side plots and story arches all gone. Characters who were different in the books were changed for the show the outcomes the execution all of that was altered but to an extent most of what we saw was directly from the book for the most part. I think it's funny because you weren't complaining then but your complaining now.

  • L T
    L T   4 days ago

    I just can't believe a cold hearted, dumbass, asshole Bran was made king. The way he treated Meera after all the sacrifices she made to save his sorry ass. Now he's king??

  • PotterAndMatrixFan
    PotterAndMatrixFan   4 days ago

    I'm not even mad, just kind of disappointed. It was stupid and mindless with no reason behind anything. Also one of the writers worked on X-Men Origins: Wolverine. That should explain quite a bit...

  • panggop jio
    panggop jio   4 days ago

    That Theon comment tho, viscous and below the belt.

  • smoke motta
    smoke motta   4 days ago

    Great analysis I agree on the character switch for the drawf man and fat maddam. follow my instagram @jorge_locolinn

  • SPONGEBOB_ON_LSD
    SPONGEBOB_ON_LSD   4 days ago

    I thought tryion is gonna be on the throne and all those wrong decisions in season 8 were because he did it on purpose to kill jamie, varys and cersie. So disappointed to see such intellectual character just silde away, could have been better.

  • Voldemort
    Voldemort   5 days ago

    We should just forget season 8 exists.

  • LyricalXilence
    LyricalXilence   5 days ago

    Oh Jeremy Jeremy....do you need a hug? Did you drink some hard alcohol after last nite? Cuddle the puppies, the puppies will make the pain go away.

  • Alan Hunt
    Alan Hunt   5 days ago

    I don't give a flying F about what people think, season 8 was amazing ... not perfect but a great way to close out an awesome journey. Naysayers are just more vocal than others I guess

  • Eternal Abyss
    Eternal Abyss   5 days ago

    Where's your ending review. I'm dying to hear it. As someone who gave up after the Night king, I still want to see how some one who gave up after the last episode sees the ending.

  • Something New
    Something New   5 days ago

    I don’t really blame the people who wrought this, they are forced to finish off a book that the main writer hasn’t. Like you give someone your book and it’s a murder mystery, and you give a friend the task of finishing it, and they don’t know who the killer is, but you do

  • Something New
    Something New   5 days ago

    I don’t really blame the people who wrought this, they are forced to finish off a book that the main writer hasn’t. Like you give someone your book and it’s a murder mystery, and you give a friend the task of finishing it, and they don’t know who the killer is, but you do

  • BeardedDragon
    BeardedDragon   5 days ago

    I guess Benihoff and Weiss are nothing without G.R.R Martin's writing and guidance.

  • Jose Rodriguez
    Jose Rodriguez   5 days ago

    Whenever I hear a show being great, I usually wait until all the seasons are done. If the Finale is great, then I watch all the seasons.

  • Adam Murphy Ryan
    Adam Murphy Ryan   5 days ago

    More like Jamie said I'm going to go back to dick my sister

  • Kristen Nowlin
    Kristen Nowlin   5 days ago

    Once the show got away from the books, it went downhill fast. The worst are Dany and Tyrion. Tyrion went from a very logical person to an idiot. Dany in the books was always caring and put her people’s needs before her own; she did not wanna end up like her father. Show Dany was a power-hungry dick for a long time: wanting power above all else. It’s a tragedy

  • Yajie Liu
    Yajie Liu   5 days ago

    I understand why angry and grieving people do horrible things and step out of their normal moral boundaries - look at End Game - however, this is stepping way out of line to a point no human can sympathize with the main characters' decisions and thoughts and emotions anymore.

  • Bharat Joshi
    Bharat Joshi   5 days ago

    That Theon comment tho, viscous and below the belt.

  • dlarge6502
    dlarge6502   6 days ago

    You really make no sense in this review. 1. What happens in this episode is what would have always happened, deal with it. 2. Yes, as they only have 6 episodes left they have to wrap it up quickly, thats the only issue here. Its a little fast. 3. Jamie: So you expect this man who has changed over the years to shack up with his latest woman while he lets his own sister/first love/mother to his children face down an army? Thats the old Jamie, letting his sister/first love/ MOTHER of his children get slaughtered by a queen with a dragon while he enjoys a hump. Have you ever heard the saying Blood is Thicker than Water? Would you not run to save your own family if you had to chose between them and humping the girl you just picked up? Do you know what family is???4. Tyrion: He is a talker. His only power and means of survival is to manipulate those who a literally BIGGER than him. Its how he survives. He read lots in order to increase his ability to be useful as a talker. HE IS NOT A GENIUS. He is a dwarf trying to stay alive in a world that usually kills dwarfs on sight for fun. Thoughout the series he has made a TON of mistakes but we did not see those as mistakes as they helped him to survive against people we hated, which is his goal. In the end the smartest thing he did was to go behind his queens back and free his brother putting himself at great risk. Oh thers that family thing again. Jesus man, he basically admits all this when talking to Jamie.5. Daenerys: Her family was torn apart when she was a kid and she ended up living with her brother in a country she never saw as home. A brother who really fancied having his bit of her body, as is tradition in their bloodline. What else is tradition in their bloodline? Madness. They are all stark raving mad. Her father was killed by Jamie BECAUSE HE WAS TOTALLY MAD. Her brother had this madnes, thats why we hated him and loved it when he wore his new crown. WHY is she immune from her families madness? Turns out she is as mad and crazy as the rest. You didnt see it? because she was freeing slaves? I saw it here and there, between the lines. She freed the slaves etc just to get the power and strength she needed. She said it was to get the iron throne, something she was totally obsessed by. Every time she was on screen it was so predictable! " I want my iron throne, no one would dare stand before me", then Tyrion comes along and talks some sense into her and we forget her madness showed itself. Then she has her closest friends killed, her lover turns out to be her nephew and he dont want the nooky anymore as he is not a full blood Targaryen so its naturally not his cup of tea and thus as he is her nephew it turns out the iron throne will never be hers unless everyone lies about it which they tend to not want to do as they somehow like Jon Snow much better. So, answer this. An obsessed queen, nothing to her name. Everything done to get a throne she cant have. Her own nephew wont sleep with her anymore. What has she got left? Her families madness. So yes, like her father before she cant help but BURN ALL OF THEM. HAHAHAHAH I HAVE A DRAGON AND YOU WILL BOW TO ME IN FLAME!!! NOBODY WILL HAVE THE IRON THRONE!!! BURN MY NEPHEW TOO, HE MUST BE DOWN THERE SOMEWHERE! THIS IS SO SATISFYING, DADDY WAS RIGHT, FIRE IS POWER, DEATH IS MY JUDGMENT! YOU WILL PAY FOR YOUR BETRAYAL AND LOVE ME FOR SPARING WHOEVER SURVIVES! You really didnt see this coming?Just because the series is running faster than we are used to does not mean its written badly. Perhaps what you are seeing is the weakness further seasons would have because there are no books. So do you want all of it in 6 episodes or strung out over the next several years?GRRM has already stated that what you will see is what he intends it to be. He told you that there is no democracy, you dont get to vote on anything, Suck it up and accept it. You were wrong about these characters if you think you knew them. Perhaps we can get on the huge potential of the prequels now? I want to see the story behind the Night King and the Long Night. I want to see how the wall was built by Bran and if that Bran was anything to do with the one we know. I want to explore the story of the Children of the Forest and perhaps more about the God of Light.But no, some idiots want to re-write season 8 to make Danny and John happy families sitting on two iron thrones.