Chefs Review Kitchen Gadgets Vol.13

Loading...
  • Published on: 01 December 2019
  • We’ve decided to mix things up a little bit by getting our two chefs to review kitchen gadgets AT THE SAME TIME. We’re not sure how this is going to go… health and safety officers at the ready?!! There’s some absolute treats waiting under the cloche...

    Get the recipe for the lamb marinade: https://sortedfood.com/recipe/lambneckkebabs

    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!

    Kebab Vertical Grill: https://amzn.to/2DtMYoH
    Portable Espresso Machine: https://amzn.to/2su7Gma
    MeoMitt: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/zunik/meomitt-the-magic-ergonomic-oven-mitt
    Poachies Pockets: https://amzn.to/2Oyxhmz
    Coconut meat scraper: https://amzn.to/2L3xWKE (DO NOT BUY THIS!)

    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...

    Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: https://goo.gl/pqaw14

    Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: https://goo.gl/otD6NF

    Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: https://sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/

    Learn more about the world of Sorted here: https://sorted.club/about-us/
  • Runtime : 17:18
  • sortedfood Sorted Food Sorted Sorted review kitchen gadgets chefs review kitchen gadgets chefs review kitchen gadgets useless kitchen gadgets useful kitchen gadgets sortedfood gadgets best kitchen gadgets gadget review useless or not cool gadgets testing kitchen gadgets sortedfood kitchen gadgets reviewing kitchen gadgets funny kitchen gadgets kitchen gadgets put to the test sorted food chefs review kitchen gadgets the fridgecam show

COMMENTS: 40

  • El Smell
    El Smell   2 days ago

    We don’t even have oven mitts in our house we use tea towels for everything. A hugely solid investment 😂

  • Sudipto Malik
    Sudipto Malik   2 days ago

    no offence but the scrapper was fine for home use and there is a proper way to use it

  • Fewyouknewme be for
    Fewyouknewme be for   3 days ago

    thats gyros not kebab nor donner wtf brits and food just doesnt stick together

  • Noxmoony
    Noxmoony   3 days ago

    I NEED THAT COCONUT SCRAPER THINGY omgthis is so relevant in Asia 😁

  • Turtles
    Turtles   1 weeks ago

    9:20 just did the quick maths and here ben says that he is out because the pouches are double the price of an egg. so i researched :the typical 12 egg box in england cost 2,36, so i halved it (=1,18) as there are 6 pouches for 1,65. so i pouch costs around 27 cents and an egg 19 cents, which is not 50% of 27 cents and therefore not twice the price of the egg.

  • thargor2k
    thargor2k   1 weeks ago

    I think this asks for an episode of poaching eggs...

  • JonDoe Dlooney
    JonDoe Dlooney   1 weeks ago

    🤣 seeing a lot of Asians at it on the scraper

  • JayLeePoe
    JayLeePoe   1 weeks ago

    just want to say that I can buy 60 dry kitchen towels for $15. S i x t y.

  • SashSashaD
    SashSashaD   1 weeks ago

    Growing up you could find the manual ones to scrape out the coconut. Turn with one hand hold the coconut with the other. I dont know if I would trust the machine though

  • Ronald Reagan
    Ronald Reagan   1 weeks ago

    Really they scared of of the coconut scraper... any female would have more balls

  • ivan6139
    ivan6139   1 weeks ago

    Try the coconut WITHOUT the gloves, you dont have grip while wearing gloves, i know most of you guys will be complaining that its a safety issue, i would let you know that most asian countries are using this and something similar to it

  • David Vi
    David Vi   1 weeks ago

    we have those in the Philippines public markets the coconut meat scrapper but more powerful, bigger and more safer than that.

  • Dan Thunder
    Dan Thunder   1 weeks ago

    Glasses guy(Ben): NotMe: ...Oh the question was useless or not, I get it.

  • Eduardo Martínez Reyes

    Funny fact: Claire from Bon Apetit used the same gadget to make Gourmet Sno Balls and she didn't run away like a scared little kid,

  • emjayay
    emjayay   1 weeks ago

    How to poach an egg at over twice the price and ending up with throwing stuff in the trash. And normal pot holders are also a lot cheaper and work fine. Get the glove model if you want extra protection. Or a combo pack at the dollar store.

  • emjayay
    emjayay   1 weeks ago

    Yes, that model Nanopresso is $65 today on Amazon. Yikes. For $50 there's a smaller one that uses Keurig cups, which would be more convenient for camping. For me, I'd suffer a little and go with instant or an old camping percolator, which does not require pouring boiling water which is always dangerous and more so in any camping scenario.

  • Kaukus Anotherone
    Kaukus Anotherone   1 weeks ago

    Do NOT wear gloves when you work at and with spinning tools.. Yes, you can hurt your skin.. but the glove wont rip apart fast enough to stop your fingers spinning...

  • Nandani Seepersad
    Nandani Seepersad   1 weeks ago

    there is actually a manual coconut shredder, same concept, to me, it is less frightening

  • Deep Purple
    Deep Purple   1 weeks ago

    The coconut meat scraper 😂 you should go to public markets in the philippines and barehanded the workers scrape after scrape maybe more than a hundred coconut in one day. Basically Practice makes perfect 😂

  • Joseph Heston
    Joseph Heston   1 weeks ago

    I'm not homophobic. But i think certain appliances are for straight people.

  • LednacekZ
    LednacekZ   1 weeks ago

    I think the shredder would have been fine if they werent completely useless and cleaned the husk of the coconut. You need purchase on the nut to hold it properly.

  • Sylas viper
    Sylas viper   1 weeks ago

    Hey, I met chef james in central a few days ago. Hope the date went well.

  • Thomas Mack
    Thomas Mack   1 weeks ago

    If I were cooking for a family of 3-4+ that kebab thing would be pretty neat. I could see it being used a couple times a week, if you have enough people at home to eat it all.Not really something for a bachelor though.

  • badgerific
    badgerific   1 weeks ago

    I don’t believe these guys are actually from London.

  • Blzt
    Blzt   1 weeks ago

    Holy shit bitch out much over a coconut shredder? Y'all would be fucked if you had to survive in most of the world 😂

  • stapuft
    stapuft   1 weeks ago

    .....y'all bitches are some fucking pussy ass pansies....grow some fucking balls...

  • stapuft
    stapuft   1 weeks ago

    That is the shittiest most overpriced coffee machine I ever seen.....not even worth $15...

  • No One
    No One   1 weeks ago

    The meat you cooked is called Shawarma not Kebab. And I love the video!

  • AP Streams
    AP Streams   1 weeks ago

    Feel like James secretly doesn’t like Ben 😂

  • K.I.D.S.
    K.I.D.S.   1 weeks ago

    human will always be afraid of what he can't understand. This scrapper is NOT for industrial use you just don't have coconut tree and don't understand the volume you have to process when harvesting a single cluster.

  • sasi kumar
    sasi kumar   1 weeks ago

    the kids use them and they never got hurt and never afraid